This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
LATEST NEWS: Committees

Education Advisory Committee Members Announced

Tuesday, August 20, 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Communications Manager
Share |

The Education Advisory Committee was formed to work with GAMA staff to identify educational topics and opportunities to create a robust training program to assist retail stores, distributors, manufacturers and designers in effectively operating in the hobby games industry. The goal is to create content that educates, informs and inspires.


We have sent out invitations to selected GAMA members who have shown interest in joining the Education Advisory Committee. Please welcome them!

  • Daniel Zayas, Chairperson (LongPack Games)
  • Chris Allen (Renton School District)
  • Nick Coss (Top Deck Games)
  • Kathleen Mercury (Ladue Schools, Gifted Teacher)
  • Lynn Potyen (The GameBoard)
  • Andrea Robertson (Rain City Games)
  • Jay Schneider (UW Game Design Program)
  • David Wheeler (Dragon's Lair Comic & Fantasy)
  • Alex Yeager (Steve Jackson Games)

If you have interest in joining any of our other committees, please email


240 N. Fifth St., Suite 340
Columbus, OH 43215

614. 255. 4500

614. 255. 4499


The Game Manufacturers Association (GAMA) is the non-profit trade organization dedicated to serving the hobby games industry. GAMA strengthens and supports all industry professionals by advancing their interests, providing educational programs and opportunities, and promoting our unique form of quality social entertainment. Read More »